Cowan Simulaton released Bell 222B for MSFS

The last (well, not exactly the last, but you probably know what I mean) model from the Cowan Simulation fleet is now available for Microsoft Flight Simulator.

This is a companion discussion topic for the original entry at https://www.helisimmer.com/news/cowan-simulation-released-bell-222b-msfs/

Thanks to Airwolf, this is the helicopter that made me love helicopters! Great to have it in MSFS.

I had to wait for paypal to fix my account to pick this up, because there was a 2 step auth bug in business accounts that was preventing me from accessing my account for a few months. I own the Cowan 206B3 and 500E, both of which are fun, but like you it’s the “Airwolf” 222b that I remember from my childhood which really gives me fond memories.

I’m a fixed wing sim pilot and twin props are my go-to; helicopters have always felt like a uncontrollable flying brick that’s always fighting you, and a chore to fly. Sometimes it has been fun like the huey in DCS, but even then more times than I can count, I’m watching my rotors fly off LMAO as I plummet to the ground for doing a maneuver I shouldn’t be doing.

Paypal finally fixed my account and today I picked up the 222b. My view on Helicopters has changed. This model has made me fall in love with the fight against the flying brick. It needs far less footwork, and is incredibly responsive.