New here, what to buy

Hi every body,
i’d like to introduce myself and asking you guys some questions.
I am a real italian helicopter pilot, and i am gonna be more than happy helping anybody out if they need to. In the meanwhile i please need your help. I want to create a sim home, and i have a nice budget. What do i have to buy and to install? So far i have a powerful pc, shitty thrustmaster controls and MFS 2020. Onestly the h135 on microsoft it’s not what i expected, i am looking for a real fliying experienxce in terms of aerodynimcs. I dont really care about landscapes or sunsets, i wanna have some real time flying. Any suggestions it’s gonna be helpful, about controls software vr etc. Thanks guys

I’m in helicopter (sim) flying for a while now, beeing a PPL-pilot in real world besides working as an aviation psychologist. I had hoped MSFS2020 would deliver helicopters right from the start, which is why I have been in the first beta 18 months ago - now they cleared up to bring helicopters in after they get the physics right and the current H135 is just some workaround, produced by the community.

I really like the way the UH1D, the Gazelle and the MI-8 work in DCS.
DCS itself is for free, coming up with the new version 2.7 pretty soon, you have to buy the helicopter moduls but if you wait for sale days you get get them for very decent prices.

The H135 of Aerofly FS2 is as well a nice model, behaving close to what I expect from a helicopter and the sim is available for a not to big amount of money.

The big deal for me was VR as I think it absolutely is essential to have 3dimensional spatical perception operating a helicopter close to the ground. As you mention a powerful pc you should have sth. like a RTX2080 or even RTX2080Ti in your rig which is pretty good enough for the mentioned sims, helicopter flying and VR. At the moment I would recommend a HP Reverb G2 which was a juge step from my Oculus Rift.